Reviews

Please leave a review — If you have read and enjoyed one of my books, please leave an honest review on Amazon or your favorite book store site. It will help Amazon and others show the book to more people. Your personal recommendation truly makes a difference. Thank you! (If you are 13 years old or younger, the privacy law requires that you have an adult assist you in posting a reveiw.)

Russel Smith — We Love This Book Author
5.0 out of 5 stars (Strength of the Mountains) July 11, 2022
Our children love this book series so much that we bought all of Gregory O Smith’s books in hardcover for guests that stay in our AirBNB to enjoy! Highly recommended author!
PathfinderPenguin — Survival Adventure!! -I’ve read it 3 times!

5.0 out of 5 stars (Strength of the Mountains) June 16, 2022

I am a college student with very little time to read for fun.
-When I first picked this book up, I figured that it was just going to be another survival book, like Hatchet or something. Let me say that this book is actually good. Basic synopsis? -The main character, a dude named Matt ends up stranded in the mountains with no hope of rescue because, well, phone service is a nope. The REFRESHING thing is that he’s actually smart about it. (I don’t know about you, but characters being dumb in books is a nope for me, just can’t handle them lighting themselves on fire or leaving their food to rot, and while making mistakes is allowed, making the same dumb mistakes over and over is not.)

MATT IS ACTUALLY SMART, HE USES HIS BRAIN! He has skills that develop over the course of the book! CRAZY, I KNOW!

Here’s a list of things I like: (Mild spoilers)
-Matt makes friends with a raccoon (dubbed Robin Hood) that becomes his buddy after the bandit eats a whole lot of Matt’s granola bars.
-Matt and Robin Hood go exploring in order to find their way out of the valley, and discover things (not listed for spoiler reasons) that are pretty stinking cool. I mean, I wouldn’t be mad to end up in that valley myself, just give me a plane and better phone coverage, and maybe a generator or something haha.
-There’s more adventure/excitement than your typical running from a wildfire scene. Haha, let’s just say that riding a hot air balloon through a storm is just the beginning for my man Matt.
-Matt is a college student like myself, and well, I relate to him in a lot of ways.
-It’s entirely clean, there’s no bad langauge or innuendos, which is SO NICE. I am not ashamed to recommend this book to others because there’s nothing in it to hide. It’s a beautiful, thrilling, funny, and exciting book that I’ve had to read three times just because I couldn’t get enough. The only con is that there isn’t a sequel, cuz you know that’d be gold too.

PathfinderPenguin — This should be a movie!

5.0 out of 5 stars  (Rheebakken 2) June 16, 2022

Pilots, planes, and princesses, can it get any better than that?? -I say no, but that’s just me.
THIS BOOK IS AWESOME! I love the main characters, I love the storyline, I love the worldbuilding (Or I guess worldsaving? Because they’re trying to save the world?)
Synopsis? People are being attacked, planes are going down, the free world is in danger and flying through the middle of it is an air force pilot named Eric Brown. He doesn’t know what’s happening, just that he’s been ordered to pick up a package. Turns out the package is King Stransee, his daughter, the Princess Allesandra, and their top secret briefcase with contents that will detemine the course of the war. -There’s dogfights, tank fights, espionage, and international intrigue that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire way through. There may or may be a bobsled chase too, but that’s all top secret information and you definitely didn’t hear it from me.

Honestly the depth and width of this story is so good, its one of my favorite books, and if it was a movie it’d be a blockbuster.

PathfinderPenguin — A quest for a spanish galleon? I say yes!!

5.0 out of 5 stars  (Desert Jeepers, Wright Cousin Adventures)June 16, 2022

I love this book! The Wright Cousins strike again as they pursue a long lost Spanish Galleon in the Southwestern Dessert. That mystery alone would be enough, but wait, there’s ghost stagecoaches, missing pilots, and a nefarious bad guys.
10/10 would read again!!
It is hard to keep family friendly, wholesome books on hand for my daughter because she is an avid reader (she’s 9). She read this book in a day or so, and couldn’t wait for me to order the next books in the series. She enjoyed how creative the children were. She said the kids were just like her. We definitely recommend this book!
Clark Evenson — Crazy fun!!
5.0 out of 5 stars (The Wright Diguise) May 17, 2022
I have read almost all of the “Wright Cousin Adventures”…I enjoyed this one very much. It is fun to see the characters develop, and their relationships blossom. While I think the book’s character “Tim” can be overly silly/annoying, I can still appreciate his slapstick humor. I can relate to Kimberly’s hair coloring episode, as I once accidentally colored my hair silver purple. I am always amazed at how seamlessly I am sucked into the action sequences of the “Wright Cousin Adventures”. The “Wright Disguise” was no exception, I love the action and tech. I know my sons, and daughter will love this book! The characters in these books are great role models. I just finished reading it tonight. Keep up the great writing Mr. Smith!!! Your readers appreciate your humor, and all the awesome tech in your books. When are you going to make a theme park or movies for these books?!!!
I love reviewing books but some of my favorite books for review are the ones I can share with my kiddos and get them involved in the review process. So whenever I get a children’s book to review, I preview it first to make sure it aligns with our standards, and once that is done and is approved by this mama I introduce it to the kids. As soon as the kids saw the cover of this book they were intrigued and wanted to know more about it. It definitely kept them entertained during our morning read aloud time. They hated that the end of the chapters leave you into a cliffhanger, but I for one loved that since it kept them wanting more!

This is definitely a great book for boys who love adventures! It has bad guys and good guys, family time, gold mines, adventures and even a military tank! My kids were definitely enthralled with the story and enjoyed every minute of it. They can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

As a mom I am looking for good books for my kids. We are pretty conservative in our beliefs so finding good books that align with that is getting harder and harder nowadays but then comes along an author I have not heard of before and my faith is restored, because there are good books for kids out there, we just have to dig a little harder.

This is a very clean book and filled with a classic adventure that will remind you of the western movies of old times. I highly recommend this not only as a read aloud but definitely for kids ages 8 and up! My kids give it a quadruple thumbs up!

I received a copy of this book from the author. I was not required to post a positive review. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

H — Love it!

5.0 out of 5 stars (Desert Jeepers) April 2, 2022

My son has started devouring this series and says he LOVES the books! Good call on my mom’s part for buying him the first one. Two thumbs up at our house!
Marie Cornfield — Good exciting story for an 8 year old !

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed (Desert Jeepers) in Canada on November 12, 2021 

aaron cross — “Wonderful”
5.0 out of 5 stars  August 6, 2021
“Wonderful product for a great price!”
Consultx — “Kids favorite book”

5.0 out of 5 stars  July 26, 2021

“I sent my niece and nephew several books for summer reading. This has been the favorite of both kids. The little intro video on the authors web site set the stage and they loved it. Appropriate for all kids, just good fun. One child is a slightly slower reader but the story was compelling and kept them engaged. Highly recommend.”

Amazon Customer — Great new series (to us)”

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 April 2021

“Bought for 7 year old bookworm granddaughter who loves adventure stories and read it in almost one session!”

5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2021

“We bought the first four books in this series and just had to buy more. This series is more than great! It should be on every bookshelf for any kid who loves adventure. This is the real deal and my grandson and I have been reading the series and are now into ‘Secret Agents Don’t Like Broccoli’. There’s no doubt that these books are classics and written far and away above most. First of all, the high standards and mannerisms of the kids are uplifting – not your typical lewd cartoon characters. The individuals are well developed and fun. Good laughs and hair-raising events pepper the stories throughout and the author is noticeably well versed and experienced in the essentials and technicalities of good writing. It’s a real pleasure to find books of such caliber for children today. Thanks to the author and hope to see a continuing stream of books.”
Julia G. Anderson — “Great !”

5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2021–The Case of the Missing Princess

Verified Purchase

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase

Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase
H. W. Longfellow Mystery and Fun”

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase
Susan — “Worth while books”
Buzzyflight — “Outstanding Kid Series!”

5.0 out of 5 stars  “I have a kid who can’t read enough and a kid who can’t find anything she likes to read. They both loved this book. My girls are 10. I wish I could’ve bought this books series in a box set.”  (5-Stars, Amazon Review for The Treasure of the Lost Mine, August 29, 2020)

Olivia Y. — “A Great Adventure Story”
Russel SmithVery engaging!”
5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2020  Verified Purchase
“Fantastic book! Loved by the whole family!”
(Reach for the Stars)
Russel SmithFun and adventurous!”
5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2020 Verified Purchase
KJD — “Couldn’t put the book the book down!”
Clark EvensonAmazing Book”
5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2020