Reviews

Please leave a review — If you have read and enjoyed one of my books, please leave an honest review on Amazon or your favorite book store site. It will help Amazon and others show the book to more people. Your personal recommendation truly makes a difference. Thank you! (If you are 13 years old or younger, the privacy law requires that you have an adult assist you in posting a reveiw.)

I love reviewing books but some of my favorite books for review are the ones I can share with my kiddos and get them involved in the review process. So whenever I get a children’s book to review, I preview it first to make sure it aligns with our standards, and once that is done and is approved by this mama I introduce it to the kids. As soon as the kids saw the cover of this book they were intrigued and wanted to know more about it. It definitely kept them entertained during our morning read aloud time. They hated that the end of the chapters leave you into a cliffhanger, but I for one loved that since it kept them wanting more!

This is definitely a great book for boys who love adventures! It has bad guys and good guys, family time, gold mines, adventures and even a military tank! My kids were definitely enthralled with the story and enjoyed every minute of it. They can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

As a mom I am looking for good books for my kids. We are pretty conservative in our beliefs so finding good books that align with that is getting harder and harder nowadays but then comes along an author I have not heard of before and my faith is restored, because there are good books for kids out there, we just have to dig a little harder.

This is a very clean book and filled with a classic adventure that will remind you of the western movies of old times. I highly recommend this not only as a read aloud but definitely for kids ages 8 and up! My kids give it a quadruple thumbs up!

I received a copy of this book from the author. I was not required to post a positive review. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

H — Love it!

5.0 out of 5 stars (Desert Jeepers) April 2, 2022

My son has started devouring this series and says he LOVES the books! Good call on my mom’s part for buying him the first one. Two thumbs up at our house!
Marie Cornfield — Good exciting story for an 8 year old !

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed (Desert Jeepers) in Canada on November 12, 2021 

aaron cross — “Wonderful”
5.0 out of 5 stars  August 6, 2021
“Wonderful product for a great price!”
Consultx — “Kids favorite book”

5.0 out of 5 stars  July 26, 2021

“I sent my niece and nephew several books for summer reading. This has been the favorite of both kids. The little intro video on the authors web site set the stage and they loved it. Appropriate for all kids, just good fun. One child is a slightly slower reader but the story was compelling and kept them engaged. Highly recommend.”

Amazon Customer — Great new series (to us)”

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 April 2021

“Bought for 7 year old bookworm granddaughter who loves adventure stories and read it in almost one session!”

5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2021

“We bought the first four books in this series and just had to buy more. This series is more than great! It should be on every bookshelf for any kid who loves adventure. This is the real deal and my grandson and I have been reading the series and are now into ‘Secret Agents Don’t Like Broccoli’. There’s no doubt that these books are classics and written far and away above most. First of all, the high standards and mannerisms of the kids are uplifting – not your typical lewd cartoon characters. The individuals are well developed and fun. Good laughs and hair-raising events pepper the stories throughout and the author is noticeably well versed and experienced in the essentials and technicalities of good writing. It’s a real pleasure to find books of such caliber for children today. Thanks to the author and hope to see a continuing stream of books.”
Julia G. Anderson — “Great !”

5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2021–The Case of the Missing Princess

Verified Purchase

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase

Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase
H. W. Longfellow Mystery and Fun”

5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2021–The Treasure of the Lost Mine

Verified Purchase
Susan — “Worth while books”
Buzzyflight — “Outstanding Kid Series!”

5.0 out of 5 stars  “I have a kid who can’t read enough and a kid who can’t find anything she likes to read. They both loved this book. My girls are 10. I wish I could’ve bought this books series in a box set.”  (5-Stars, Amazon Review for The Treasure of the Lost Mine, August 29, 2020)

Olivia Y. — “A Great Adventure Story”
Russel SmithVery engaging!”
5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2020  Verified Purchase
“Fantastic book! Loved by the whole family!”
(Reach for the Stars)
Russel SmithFun and adventurous!”
5.0 out of 5 stars  Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2020 Verified Purchase
KJD — “Couldn’t put the book the book down!”
Clark EvensonAmazing Book”
5.0 out of 5 stars   Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2020